Tax

Office

Orange County, Texas

Karen Fisher

Tax Assessor-Collector

 

Tax Records and

Tax Payments Online

 

 

 

 

Convenience Fees are charged by Certified Payments and are non-refundable:

ACH (eCheck) - $1.50 each

Credit/Debit Card Fee - 2.5% of

amount charged

 

Pay by phone - 1-866-549-1010

Use Bureau Code # 1122333

Problems with this site?

Click here

Thank you for visiting our website.

You are visitor no.

How do I obtain an application for a new alcoholic beverage permit?

 

Applications are obtained from and processed by the Texas Alcoholic Beverage Commission, TABC.  You can either mail a written request or print an application from their website.

 

Local TABC Office:                                                       State TABC Office:

 

6450 Concord Road                                                    P. O. Box 13127
Beaumont, TX 77708-4399                                        Austin, TX 78711
(409) 898-3116                          
Fax: (409) 898-3155                                                     www.tabc.state.tx

Monday thru Friday
8:00 am - 12:00 pm, 1:00 pm - 5:00 pm

How does my application get processed?

 

New applications are processed by the TABC.

When will I receive my permit?

 

When TABC has completely processed your application, the original permit will be mailed to you and it must be displayed in plain view on the premises selling the alcoholic beverage.

What is the cost to obtain a permit?

 

The TABC determines the cost of the permit.  Please contat TABC at (409) 898-3116.

How does my new permit application or my renewal get processed?

 

Effective February 1, 2014 TABC state fees and surcharges are paid directly to TABC.  County license fees are paid directly to the county.

 

 

New Beer and Wine Permits

Beer and Wine Renewals

What forms of payment will be accepted?

 

The Orange County Tax Office will accept cash, checks, money order, and credit cards.  There is a non-refundable service charge for each credit card payment.

Where can I renew a Beer and Wine Permit?

 

Effective February 1, 2014:  The TABC renewal fees and surcharges do not include the fees due to Orange County which are 1/2 of the state fee.

 

TABC will mail a renewal application to you and you will receive a separate notice from the Orange County Tax Office for county fees that will also be due.

 

State Fees and surcharges are paid directly to TABC.

 

Local TABC Office:                                                       State TABC Office:

6450 Concord Road                                                    P. O. Box 13127
Beaumont, TX 77708-4399                                        Austin, TX 78711
(409) 898-3116                          
Fax: (409) 898-3155                                                     www.tabc.state.tx

Monday thru Friday
8:00 am - 12:00 pm, 1:00 pm - 5:00 pm

 

County fees are processed at the Orange County Tax Office in Orange between the hours of 8:00 am - 4:45 pm, Mon., Tues., Thurs., and Fri. and 8:30 am - 4:45 pm on Wed.

 

Orange County Tax Office

123 S. 6th Street

Orange, TX 77630

(409) 882-7971

When can I renew a Beer and Wine Permit?

 

This type of permit cannot be renewed more than 30 days in advance of the expiration date.  A late fee in the amount of $100 will be added if you renew between the 1st and 30th day following the renewal date.

Is there a penalty for late renewals?

 

Yes.  A late fee in the amount of $100 will be added if you renew between the 1st and 30th days following the renewal date.

What happens if I do not renew a permit?

 

If you fail to renew your permit within 30 days following your expiration date then you will be required to cease selling alcoholic beverages and you must refile an application with TABC.

Liquor Permits

How do I obtain a Liquor Permit?

 

The Texas Alcoholic Beverage Commission (TABC)  handles the processing for all liquor licensing.  You must obatin the application from TABC, complete the application and submit it along with payment of all fees and charges.  When you receive the State License, contact the downtown Orange County Tax Office to receive the County Permit:

 

Orange County Tax Office

123 S. 6th Street

Orange, TX 77630

(409) 882-7971

What is the cost for a Liquor Permit?

 

Obtain the state fees and surcharges from TABC.  The TABC application fees and surcharges do not include the fees that are due to Orange County which are 1/2 of the state fee.

How do I renew an existing TABC permit?

 

TABC will mail a renewal notice to you and you will receive a separate notice from the Orange County Tax Office for county fees that will also be due.

       NEW LAW CHANGE - EFFECTIVE FEBRUARY 1, 2014

 

Due to recent legislation changes passed in the 83rd Legislature (SB 1035), TABC state fees and surcharges that were previously collected at the county tax assessor office will now be collected by the commission.  County license fees, which are 1/2 of the state fees, will continue to be paid directly to the county.  Read the details of the changes to beer and wine license fees and surcharges.